I saw dead people

I saw people who were living

people who had life

people who had dreams

people who are now dead.

.

I saw people wailing

people wailing uncontrollably

holding people over their chest

the people who are now dead.

.

People showed me pictures

pictures having happy people

pictures showing life

of people who are now dead.

.

The charred bodies bore no likeness

to the lovely people in the pictures

and all I now saw was charred bodies

bodies of people who are now dead.

.

I saw people dredge out people

all day long like bags of sand

and what if a piece ripped off of them

these people are now dead.

.

I saw people made of wood

people made of butter

people made of everything in between

and people who are now dead.

.

People say people are alone

and bonds are rather shackles

and I can’t opine as all I see is people

people who are now dead.

Leave a Reply

